Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Know-how & Innovation


[The stream is slated to start at 2 a.m. ET. Please refresh the page if you do not see a player above at that time.]

Click on on the stream above to observe to CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board. Friday’s session from Asia focuses on expertise and innovation.

The fourth industrial revolution can be going to be a inexperienced revolution. Technological development and innovation is promising to make our industries, lives and future extra sustainable.  

CNBC meets these on the forefront of analysis and digital improvement to discover how the expertise works and what environmental advantages it could deliver to us all.

The lineup for Friday’s classes are beneath, and click on right here for the complete schedule of the week.

Panel: Harnessing expertise for a greener future
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electrical, and Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of Mahindra Group.

From AI to large information to electrical autos, digitization and expertise are taking part in a key function in our quest for a carbon-free future. Becoming a member of us to debate how technological options may help companies and governments ship on their sustainability targets are Schneider Electrical CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire and Anish Shah, CEO and managing director of the Mahindra Group.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: Sensible applied sciences for sustainable cities
2:20 p.m. SGT/HK | 7:20 a.m. BST

Shaoqian Jia, CEO of Hisense Group.

From creating good, sustainable cities to producing extra environment friendly merchandise, client electronics big Hisense is taking part in it is half in China’s pledge to be carbon impartial by 2060. We’ll hear from CEO Shaoqian Jia on how the corporate is utilizing cutting-edge expertise to cut back carbon emissions.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: Tackling greenwashing with blockchain
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Kim Raath, CEO of Topl.

ESG commitments “imply nothing with out proof” believes Kim Raath, CEO and founding father of Houston-based start-up Topl. In a bid to extend accuracy and transparency to ESG reporting, Topl launched blockchain to the method, utilizing the expertise to standardize and automate reporting, in addition to monitor efficiency and progress. As firms face mounting stress to report correct ESG information, Raath joins us to debate how Topl’s blockchain expertise is growing belief, who can entry it and what sort of affect it would have.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: Driving the electrical automobile revolution
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Nico Rosberg, sustainability entrepreneur and former F1 world champion.

We’ll hear from F1 legend and sustainability entrepreneur, Nico Rosberg, on how the Excessive E all-electric racing championship is altering the notion of electrical automobiles; what the longer term holds for e-mobility and whether or not his inexperienced investments are providing good returns.

Add to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC Worldwide on YouTube. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.